Black Sabbath ‎– Mob Rules – DLP


2LP – Deluxe Edition 180g Black Vinyl Remastered and Expanded with 16 Tracks. Housed in a Gatefold Sleeve.

Singer Ronnie James Dio joined Black Sabbath in 1979 which resulted in two back-to-back classic albums: Heaven And Hell and Mob Rules. On those memorable albums, Dio’s soaring tenor and gothic songwriting were the perfect foil for the band’s bone-crushing mix of razor-sharp riffs, intense grooves, and dark imagery.

BMG salutes the long shadow cast by this short-lived line-up with newly remastered versions of both albums expanded with rare and unreleased music. Heaven And Hell: Deluxe Edition and Mob Rules: Deluxe Edition will be released separately on November 4th and November 18th. Each album will be available on 2-CDs, or a 2-LP set. Due to space constraints, both vinyl editions include a selection of bonus material from the CDs.

Dio joined Black Sabbath for the first time in 1979 and quickly found kindred spirits in guitarist Tony Iommi, bassist Geezer Butler, and drummer Bill Ward. When Heaven And Hell was released in April 1980, the album was met with effusive reviews for the band’s return to form on metal masterpieces like “Neon Knights” and the title track. The album reached #9 in the U.K. and #28 in the U.S., where it was also certified platinum.

Mob Rules: Deluxe Edition boasts an expansive selection of rare and unreleased recordings. Along with additional tracks from Live At Hammersmith Odeon, the collection also includes a newly mixed version of “The Mob Rules.” The cherry on top is an entire concert recorded in 1982 in Portland, OR. Highlights include stellar performances of “Neon Knights”, “Heaven And Hell” and “Voodoo.”


Side One
1. Turn Up The Night
2. Voodoo
3. The Sign Of The Southern Cross
4. E5150
5. The Mob Rules

Side Two
1. Country Girl
2. Slipping Away
3. Falling Off The Edge Of The World
4. Over And Over

Side Three
1. The Mob Rules – Heavy Metal Soundtrack Version
2. Die Young – Live B-Side Of “Mob Rules” 7”
3. The Mob Rules – New 2021 Mix *
4. Sign Of The Southern Cross/Heaven And Hell – Reprise *

Side Four
Live At The Hammersmith Odeon London (31/12/81 – 2/1/82)
1. Country Girl
2. Slipping Away
3. The Mob Rules
4. Voodoo

* previously unreleased


In stock

SKU: 4050538846850 Categories: , Tags: ,