Emperor – Scattered Ashes – DCD


Scattered Ashes: A Decade of Emperial Wrath is a compilation album by Norwegian black metal band Emperor, released in 2003. It contains 27 songs from ten different releases with a total running time of nearly two and a half hours. Limited pressings of the album came in a purple slipcase which featured the band logo wrapped around all four sides. As with the previous album, only a few thousand of these were produced, and the limited edition is these days a much-sought-after rarity. The compilation set is split up in two discs. The first disc (on the packaging referred to as “The Black Disc”) contains tracks from their studio releases, while the second disc (“The Silver Disc”) lists unreleased and more obscure releases from the group. The songs are in no particular order; the discs jump back and forth between albums several times.


Out of stock

Category: Tag: