Hyporcisy – Hypocrisy – DLP (GREEN)


Hypocrisy is a death metal band hailing from Ludvika, Sweden. Founded by Peter Tägtgren in October 1991, the band has been delivering their unique brand of heavy music for over three decades.

With Peter Tägtgren leading on guitar, vocals, and keyboards since its inception, Hypocrisy has maintained a consistent sound that captivates fans worldwide. Mikael Hedlund joined as the bassist in 1992 and continues to contribute to the band’s powerful rhythm section.

The live performances of Hypocrisy have been further enhanced by Tomas Elofsson on guitar since 2010 and Henrik Axelsson on drums since 2022. Together, they bring an electrifying energy to the stage that complements the band’s intense musical style.

Chapter two in the reissue campaign covers the albums The Final Chapter (1997), Hypocrisy (1999), and Into The Abyss (2000). Considered milestones in Hypocrisy’s career, Peter Tägtgren, Mikael Hedlund, and Lars Szöke reached a new level of songwriting quality and emphasized dynamics during this period. They created additional layers of atmosphere and at times used clean vocals resulting in hauntingly beautiful yet heavy and aggressive melodic death metal hymns. Now, these stunning albums return in classy vinyl and CD editions.


Side A
1. Fractured Millennium
2. Apocalyptic Hybrid
3. Fusion Programmed Minds

Side B
1. Elastic Inverted Visions
2. Reversed Reflections
3. Until The End

Side C
1. Paranormal Mysteria
2. Time Warp
3. Disconnected Magnetic Corridors

Side D
1. Paled Empty Sphere
2. Selfinflicted Overload


In stock

SKU: 4065629709419 Categories: , Tags: , ,