Pestilence – Doctrine – CD


Doctrine is the sixth studio album by Dutch technical death metal band Pestilence, which was released on April 24, 2011.[1] The album was recorded and mixed at Woodshed Studio in southern Germany with engineer Victor “V.Santura” Bullok. The artwork was designed by Marko Saarelainen. The album represents a second release by the reformed Pestilence, with two new members: Yuma van Eekelen and Jeroen Paul Thesseling, who was a member of the band during the Spheres era. Technically, the album is an experimentation with very low tunings, with Mameli and Uterwijk playing on 8-string guitars, and Thesseling playing a 7-string fretless bass.


Out of stock

Category: Tag: